Climate Conversation: The Lion and the Unicorn’s Issue on Children’s Literature and Climate Change

This event has already occurred, but you can watch the recording below. 

 

The Lion and the Unicorn‘s special issue on Children’s Literature and Climate Change is now available on Project Muse.  The issue includes articles by Hannah Doermann, Emily Midkiff, Sara Austin, Brianna Anderson, Sinéad Moriarty, Katja Schreiber, and Rachel Conrad.

On November 15, 2021, Monday, 12 PM CT (1 PM ET/6 PM GMT), Climate Lit hosted a Climate Conversation with some of the authors featured in the special issue. They discussed their essays and the role of children’s literature in climate change education and climate action. Marek Oziewicz and Lara Saguisag, the issue’s guest editors, moderated the discussion.

This event was free and open to the public.

Image attribution: Change is coming, whether you like it or not, 15 March 2019 (cropped). Photograph by Intothewoods7-Own work, CC BY-SA 4.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=77382360. Lightened from original.

Date

Nov 15 2021
Expired!

Time

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Nov 15 2021
  • Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
QR Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *