Literature Author: Barbara Henderson

Barbara writes novels for children: Fir for Luck  (2016), Punch (2017), Wilderness Wars (2018), Black Water (2019), The Siege of Caerlaverock (2020) and The Chessmen Thief (2021). She has also written a non-fiction book for adults called Scottish by Inclination (2021). Alongside writing and visiting schools as an author, she works as a drama teacher in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. Barbara is also a Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators Crystal Kite shortlisted author.


1 of 1 items found.

Sort by
Wilderness Wars

by Barbara Henderson

“We are destroying the habitats—the homes—of all these plants and animals … Nature, the wilderness, is fighting back.”